BCCI: Team India announced for ODI-T20 from New Zealand and first two Tests against Australia, Prithvi returns

Rohit Sharma and coach Rahul Dravid

Rohit Sharma and coach Rahul Dravid
– Photo: Social Media


Team India has been announced for the three ODIs and three T20Is against New Zealand as well as the first two Test matches against Australia. Veteran batsmen KL Rahul and Axar Patel will miss the ODI and T20I series against New Zealand due to domestic reasons. At the same time, Ravindra Jadeja has returned to the Test team. However, Jadeja’s fitness remains to be seen. Only after that his playing will be stamped.

The Indian team will play three ODIs against New Zealand on 18, 21 and 24 January. After that there will be three T20 matches on 27, 29 January and 1 February. At the same time, the series against Australia will start on February 9. The first Test will be played in Nagpur from February 9 to 13 and the second Test in Delhi from February 17 to 21. The remaining two Test matches of the series will be played in Dharamsala and Ahmedabad from March 1 and March 9 respectively.

Prithvi Shaw selected for T20 against New Zealand

Prithvi Shaw, who played an inning of 379 against Assam for Mumbai in the Ranji Trophy, has returned to Team India after July 2021. He has been selected for the T20 series against New Zealand. Shaw also had a bang in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. He was praised by BCCI secretary Jay Shah after his triple century in Ranji Trophy.

Rohit and Virat not in T20 team again

Senior players Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have not been re-selected in the T20 squad. Only Hardik Pandya will captain against New Zealand. Sanju Samson, who was injured against Sri Lanka, has also not been kept in the team. Jitesh Sharma was elected in his place. Harshal Patel, who performed poorly against Sri Lanka, has been dropped from the team.

Squad for ODI series against New Zealand:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami , Mohammad Siraj, Umran Malik.

Squad for T20I series against New Zealand:

Hardik Pandya (captain), Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik , Shivam Mavi, Prithvi Shaw, Mukesh Kumar.

India’s squad for the first two Tests against Australia:

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami , Mo. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.

Source link

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: